Intel ISEF 2015 | Student Science

Support Strong Science

Be a champion now for the

next generation of science leaders.

Intel ISEF 2015

Intel ISEF 2015 was held May 10th-15th at the David L. Lawrence Convention Center in downtown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Top Winners from 2015

Gordon E. Moore Award Winner of $75,000 

Raymond Wang, 17, of Vancouver, Canada 
Aircraft Cabin Airflow: Curbing Disease Transmission

Intel Foundation Young Scientist Awards - $50,000 each

Nicole Ticea, 16, of Vancouver, Canada
Low-Cost Disposable Device for Point-of-Care Nucleic Acid Testing of HIV: Sample-to-Answer in 60 Minutes for Less than $5.00

Karan Jerath, 18, of Friendswood, Texas, United States
International Oil Spill Remediation: The Numerical Simulation of an in-situ Subsea Separator, Part II

The 2015 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair featured approximately 1,700 young scientists selected from 422 affiliate fairs in more than 75 countries, regions and territories. In addition to the top winners, approximately 600 finalists received awards and prizes for their innovative research, including 20 "Best of Category" winners, who each received a US$5,000 prize. The Intel Foundation also awarded a US$1,000 grant to each "Best of Category" winner’s school and to the affiliated fair they represent. 

Animal Sciences

Nattapong Chueasiritaworn
Thananon Hirawanichchakorn
Sutthiluk Rakdee

BiochemistryAmol PunjabiWorcesterMassachusetts
Behavioral and Social Sciences

Sophia Korner
Diya Mathur

Biomedical and Health SciencesNicole TiceaVancouverCanada
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Matthew Retchin
Michael Retchin

Cellular and Molecular BiologyDemetri MaximBethelMaine
ChemistryArne HenselHomburg/EfzeGermany
Earth and Environmental SciencesJoshua ZhouChapel HillNorth Carolina
Embedded SystemsNiklas FauthMarbach am NeckarGermany
Energy: ChemicalKathy LiuSalt Lake CityUtah
Energy: PhysicalSriharshita MusunuriMill CreekWashington
Environmental EngineeringKaran JerathFriendswoodTexas
Engineering MechanicsRaymond WangVancouverCanada
MathSanath DevalapurkarTorranceCalifornia
Materials ScienceCatherine LiOrlandoFlorida
MicrobiologyCarly CrumpJacksonvilleFlorida
Physics and AstronomyRuochen HaoJinanChina
Plant SciencesAbdul Jabbar AlhamoodDhahranSaudi Arabia
Robotics and Intelligent MachinesAva LakmazaheriAlexandriaVirginia
Systems SoftwareCharles NoyesVilla ParkCalifornia


Top Winners Press Release

Full Listing of Grand Award Winners

Full Listing of Special Award Winners

Full 2015 Intel ISEF program

Intel ISEF 2015 Photo Albums on Facebook and Flickr

To search and view abstracts from the past five years of Intel ISEF, please visit our Project Database

2015 Alumni Updates

We welcome and encourage updates on alumni from the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in 2015; please contact us with information.

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News for Students


Eureka! Lab