Distributed Block - View: Magazine: Latest Cover

4/30/16 cover
Karan Jerath, Nicole Ticea, and Raymond Wang at the Intel ISEF 2015 Grand Awards Ceremony

Top Winners

Latest top Intel ISEF Award Winners

Intel ISEF held in Pittsburgh May 2015

In 2015, Raymond Wang, 17, of Canada was awarded the Gordon E. Moore Award of $75,000 for engineering a new air inlet system for airplane cabins to improve air quality and curb disease transmission. 

Nicole Ticea, 16, of Canada and Karan Jerath, 18, of Friendswood, Texas, both won Young Scientist Awards of $50,000 for their work on developing an inexpensive, easy-to-use testing device for HIV and refining and testing a device that should allow an undersea oil well to rapidly and safely recover following a blowout, respectively.

Intel ISEF 2015 Winners Announced

Intel ISEF 2014 (Held in Los Angeles, CA)

Intel ISEF 2013 (Held in Phoenix, AZ)

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News for Students


Eureka! Lab