Distributed Block - View: Magazine: Latest Cover

Eesa Khare, Ionut Budistineau, Henry Lin, top winners at 2013 Intel ISEF

Top Winners

Latest top Intel ISEF Award Winners

Intel ISEF held in Phoenix, AZ May 2013

In 2013, Ionut Budisteanu, 19, of Romania was awarded the Gordon E. Moore Award of $75,000 for using artificial intelligence to create a viable model for a low-cost, self-driving car. Eesha Khare, 18, of Saratoga, CA and Henry Lin, 17, of Shreveport, LA received the Intel Foundation Young Scientist Awards of $50,000. Eesha developed a supercapacitator, an energy-efficient storage device that has the potential to replace conventional batteries; and Henry simulated clusters of galaxies providing valuable new data to help better understand the mysteries of astrophysics.

Intel ISEF 2013 Winners Announced

Intel ISEF 2013 Top Winners Press Release

Intel ISEF 2013 Grand Award Winners

Intel ISEF 2013 Special Award Organization Winners

  • Watch highlights from the Intel ISEF 2013 in Phoenix
  • Watch the Education Outreach Day introduction video to learn more
  • View photos from previous Intel ISEF years on Facebook and Flickr
  • Contact us to see how your organization can sponsor Public Day, provide awards, or exhibit at the Intel ISEF 2014

Intel ISEF 2012 (Held in Pittsburgh, PA)

Intel ISEF 2011 (Held in Los Angeles, CA)

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News for Students


Eureka! Lab