University of Arizona | Student Science

Support Strong Science

Be a champion now for the

next generation of science leaders.

Intel ISEF 2019 Special Awards Organization Profile

Return to the 2019 Sponsors List

University of Arizona

Established in 1885, the University of Arizona (UA) is the state’s land-grant university. Recognized as a global leader, the UA is also a leader in research, bringing more than $622 million in research investment each year, and ranking 21st among all public universities. UA offers over 300 undergraduate and graduate degree programs in 16 academic colleges. UA will award scholarships to outstanding awardees who have demonstrated robust research for the greater good of society.
Why We Participate: 
The University of Arizona produces graduates who are real-world ready through its 100% Engagement initiative. As a member of the Association of American Universities, the 62 leading public and private research universities, it is our priority to advance the frontiers of interdisciplinary scholarship by celebrating future Wildcats who are committed to innovation and will be our next generation of scientists, engineers, and entrepreneurs.
Current Awards Offered: 
Tuition Scholarship Award of $10,000 a year, renewable for four years.
Previous Award Winners
Tuition Scholarship Award
Artur Kachur
Tuition Scholarship Award
Elizabeth Paige Wamsley
Tuition Scholarship Award
Fionn Miguel Eckardt Ferreira
Tuition Scholarship Award
Juliana Davoglio Estradioto
Tuition Scholarship Award
Megan Cantwell
Tuition Scholarship Award
Remi Olivier Labeille

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News for Students


Eureka! Lab